Makey Makey Certified Educator Workshop + Makey Makey Craft + Code Booster Kit + Makey Makey Get Up + Go! Booster Kit

Makey Makey Certified Educator Workshop + Makey Makey Craft + Code Booster Kit + Makey Makey Get Up + Go! Booster Kit


$150.00
was $189.90
Makey Makey Certified Educator Workshop + Makey Makey Craft + Code Booster Kit + Makey Makey Get Up + Go! Booster Kit
$150.00
was $189.90

The Makey Makey Certified Educator Workshop is a fun, hands-on, 3-hour virtual experience during which you’ll learn how to teach Invention Literacy, Making, and Design Thinking using the award winning Makey Makey invention kit.

In this one-day (3-hour) workshop you’ll explore ways to incorporate Makey Makey into your classroom activities beyond building a banana piano. You'll draw circuits, build pressure sensitive switches from cardboard, and discover the many ways Makey Makey can be applied to learning a wide range of subjects. Together we’ll learn and share best practices for teaching students how to invent with Makey Makey in and outside the classroom setting. You’ll do all of this in a supportive and energized virtual learning environment with fellow educators from all over the world. 

Note: Seating is limited! Makey Makey is not included in the workshop price. However, all workshop attendees will receive a 10% discount code to purchase a Makey Makey Classic kit from our online store. You can purchase a workshop ticket with supplies (we will mail you our new booster kits! Shipping Charges Apply.) 

The workshop will be offered on the following dates and limited to 40 participants on each date.

New to Makey Makey? Join one hour early for an intro for new users!

January 7th 4:30 PM – 7:30 PM US Central Standard Time (Next Day 10:30 AM - 1:30 PM Auckland New Zealand / Next Day 8:30 AM - 11:30 AM Sydney, Australia)

 

March 2nd 9:00 AM – 12 PM US Central Standard Time (4:00 PM - 7:00 PM Germany 3:00 PM- 6:00 PM UK)


 Workshop Cancellation / Transfer Terms of Service

You can cancel or reschedule your workshop ticket up to two weeks before the advertised date of the workshop. However, since we are mailing you booster kits, $50 dollars of your workshop fee is nonrefundable. If you are not able to attend the workshop at the given time, and/or you want to transfer your seat to someone else, let us know education@joylabz.com. However, transferring ownership of the included product will be the responsibility of the attendee.


Cancellations due to technical difficulties, weather, or any other unforeseen circumstances out of the control of either party will be rescheduled within a week of the advertised date. Details will be communicated through the email address connected to the ticket purchase.  

clear

Welcome

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aenean pharetra, ligula non mollis pretium, lectus libero sodales augue, interdum auctor mauris dui non risus. Nulla facilisi. Nunc rutrum diam in elit sagittis eget viverra erat viverra. Morbi imperdiet aliquet libero vel rhoncus. Integer.
clear